Technical Advisory Committee Update December 2007



Swimming New Zealand TAC Teleconference Call, 19th December 2007

Recommendations for International Appointments

The TAC made the following appointment recommendations to the CEO of SNZ.

2008 Oceania Open Water Championships - 3 & 5 February, Lake Okataina & Lake Rotoma

	10km	5km
Referee		Lesley Huckins
Assistant Referee	Lesley Huckins	
Starter		Brent Singer
Clerk of Course	Liz Agnew	Jo Davidson
Turn Judges	Brent Singer	Liz Agnew
Chief Timekeeper		Dave Beattie
Chief Finish Judge	Jo Davidson	
Finish Judges	Dave Beattie	Rowan Campey
Timekeepers	Yolander Singer	Ann Benseman
	Ann Benseman	Mandy Elliot
	Rowan Campey	Yolander Singer
	Mandy Elliot	

2008 Oceania Swimming Championships – 5-8 June 2008, QEII Leisure Centre, Christchurch

Technical Director	Lesley Huckins		
Referees	Jo Davidson		
Judge of Stroke	Ron Clarke	Brent Singer	Lyn Sutherland
Starters	Esther Price	Graham Seagull	
CRS	Liz Agnew		
IOT	Diane Farmer	Gillian Kalafatelis	Alison Lane
	Peter McGregor	Allan McMorran	Matt Meehan
	Dee Papps	John Rhodes	Frank Ruddiman
	Mike Schout	Yolander Singer	Yvonne Voss
Clerk of Course	Dave Beattie		
Time Keepers	Christine Cassin	Tracy Farmer	Robert Johnston

NZ Tri-Series Competition

Yvonne Voss

Trans Tasman

Matt Meehan

Dave Beattie - User Pays

FINA Clinic Lecturers

Nominations were being asked for by FINA for Lecturers for FINA Clinics in officiating and coaches.

TAC recommended John West remain on the list and Lesley Huckins be added as FINA Lecturers in officiating.

FINA Congress Rule Changes

The TAC discussed the FINA Congress rules changes and made a decision that there was nothing controversial or unexpected in relation to the rules changes therefore feedback was not necessary.

Technical officials' discussion group

From the Assessment feedback process, it was decided to hold a technical officials discussion group at the SNZ Competitions. More information will be available closer to the competition season.